It’s Gratitude Week!

Hey everyone! I have been overwhelmed with life these days, mostly in good ways. Needless to say, my time for blogging has temporarily decreased, but I want to keep posting until things even out again. On my way home from work today I decided I would post one thing each day that I am grateful for! Then in the comments section you can tell me what you are grateful for today!

Hopefully you will enjoy my short posts as much as the reasonably long and thought-out ones.

Today I am grateful for small things.

Last night when Leo returned from being out of town he brought me two lottery tickets instead of flowers. I love when he presents evidence of actually listening to me. So many men out there don’t listen! It was just a few weeks ago that we were watching a show called The Lottery Changed My Life and I expressed a desire to start playing! Of course I haven’t bought a ticket yet, since deep down inside I know I’ll never win and that it would be a waste of a dollar. So today, I am grateful that the boy listens – even if it’s about something small.

I’ll let you know on Wednesday if I win!

What are you grateful for today?

4 Comments

Filed under Fun, Recovery

4 responses to “It’s Gratitude Week!

  1. I’m grateful for my hubby leaving me the last of Annie’s Bunny Graham Friends cuz he knows I love them! =) I hate getting all excited only to find an empty box.

  2. I am grateful for Easter candy going on sale for 50 % off. I stocked up today!

Leave a Reply

