A Wizard is Cleaning My Apartment

Medical Update: I may have discovered that my beloved Enbrel might be the cause of my headaches thanks to some informative online forums. I shall find out on Thursday what my rheumatologist plans to do with my online evidence! I also will get the results from my CTScan on Thursday with the ENT. Fingers crossed I am not in need to brain and/or sinus surgery and it’s the darn drugs that are causing me pain! That’s my life story anyway, right? Haha…

In other news…I hired a cleaning service to do a thorough cleaning of my apartment! I am not a dirty person by nature, but with all these health problems I have started to think that allergies might be playing a role in my slow and painful demise. I am willing to try anything! Plus, wouldn’t cleaning myself just make matters worse? 😉 So I have hired a Wizard to do a deep clean of my apartment:

No, I’m not kidding. Ok, I’m kidding about Harry Potter. I have hired Wizard of Homes cleaning service! I read some pretty fantastic reviews online and the Wizards are pretty reasonably priced compared to the muggle human cleaners I’ve read about. When I scheduled the cleaning the lady told me that I get my own personal Wizard! How fun is that? My Wizard is even going to be nice to Crazy and The Dark One when she comes. My furry little girls hate even the sight of my vacuum, but hopefully they will enjoy the cleanliness when she’s done! Let’s hope they don’t vomit on the floor before I get home. Or shed.

I’ve never had a professional clean my apartment before and I have to say I’m pretty nervous right now. It’s a good thing I’m not there right now for her to judge me on my lack of OCD! Apparently I lack elbow grease. After the deep clean I will likely hire them to come back every few weeks and keep up the good work. I am looking forward to coming home to a dust-free apartment!

Have you ever hired someone to clean your home?

10 Comments

Filed under Fun, Headache, healthy Living

10 responses to “A Wizard is Cleaning My Apartment

  1. That’s so cool that you’re going to have a pro clean your place. I’d love to do that just once and then maintain it.

    I hope you figure things out with your meds.

  2. I’ve never hired a cleaning person! My husband used to have one though. (Nice right? Get married ditch the cleaning lady, after all you have a wife now 😉 lol!)

    It’s great that you might have found the root cause of your headaches!! Fingers crossed that it’s an easy fix.

  3. My mother would love to clean my house. She is such a neat freak even Martha Stewart would look messy next to her. My closets have that “freshly robbed” look, but I want to spend my time doing fun things instead of organizing. I tried to hire my oldest and some of his friends to clean the house last summer, but obviously we have different standards when it comes to what is clean and what isn’t. I think it’s a smart idea on your part, and I really hope you are onto something in regards to your headaches. Keep us posted…..

    • Haha I know, I have more fun things to do than clean! But keeping things neat is so critical to living a healthy lifestyle! So if I’m not willing to do it – send someone else to the rescue 🙂 Thanks lady! I’ll get more answers tomorrow 🙂

  4. Hey there, awesome to find your blog.
    I have a cleaner here and while I love coming home to a clean house it’s a real pain in the rump tidying for them 😉

  5. Oh, I totally get this…I really, really want to save money right now, but I also am overwhelmed. And the site of a messy/dirty bathroom, etc drives me nuts. I hate.hate.hate. cleaning my bathroom, especially the glass shower doors. They drive me bananas. So yep, I’m considering hiring someone. Which is intimidating because we have 2 cats and 2 dogs, and you can’t just trust everyone with them…

Leave a Reply

