Death Cab and Dumb Cabs Are Not the Same

First of all, this was my lunch yesterday:

What is with the worthless meals at work this week? I literally had three conference calls in a row from 8am until 4pm yesterday. Boo to the hoo. Although if you look reaaaaaally closely you will notice that the Life cereal in my plastic cup is Cinnamon Life! That’s right. My inner dialogue when I opened the cabinet and saw the box: Oh my God, Cinnamon Life! You’ve got to be kidding me. I am in love. Cereal changes on a daily basis around here and you never know what you’re going to find.

Second of all, Death Cab for Cutie is coming to NYC on June 1st!! Leo took me to see them at Radio City Music Hall in 2008 and I saw them at a friend’s college in Pennsylvania when I was less than sober. I love Death Cab so much I can’t explain it with words. This year they are playing at none other than Bowery Ballroom. My tickets will be purchased during the fanclub pre-sale on Thursday. YIPPEE!!

I wish the world was flat like the old days
Then I could travel just by folding a map
No more airplanes, or speed trains, or freeways
There’d be no distance that could hold us back.

Third… have you ever used the word amazeballs in a sentance? I’ve seen it all over the blogging world in the past month and I would like to add it to my vocabulary. According to Urban Dictionary, the phrase originates from Perez Hilton but apparently it’s also a food. I believe it could be used interchangeably with awesomesauce but frequent amazeballs users please set me straight!

Fourth and MOST IMPORTANTLY: love and prayers go out to Miss N. Last night on the way to Maiden Voyage a dumb cab interrupted her travels and landed her in an ambulance. Luckily Porscha was right there to ride to the hospital with her! My sources tell me that Miss N is doing OK with a banged up wrist and a few bruised ribs.  Even though all nine of us wanted to go to the hospital to see her, we decided to avoid creating chaos and moved the women’s meeting to a local diner. While we were busy chatting and getting pictoral updates (thanks Porscha!) on Miss N, I had this a delicious Peanut Butter Milkshake:

GET BETTER SOON MISS N!!! WE LOVE YOU!!

Is your life better with cinnamon?

5 Comments

Filed under Food, Fun, Music

5 responses to “Death Cab and Dumb Cabs Are Not the Same

  1. Cinnamon life takes me back to elementary school breakfasts for sure. It’s one of my favorites, right up next to Honey Bunches of Oats. I hope you can get tickets to see Death Cab! How cool to see them in NYC and at the Bowery Ballroom no less. I need to get my booty to NYC stat.

  2. Cinnamon in coffee is divine. Cinnamon raisin toast with fresh real butter, cinnamon french toast, warm apple pie with cinnamon, fresh apples, caramel and cinnamon over french vanilla ice cream…..need I go on! I’m off to check out Death Cab, forgive me but I’m in the dairy state. Hope your friend N is back to great soon, and I’ll add an extra prayer for her tonight……

Leave a Reply

