Now You Know My ABCs

There have been lots of ABCs on my favorite food & fitness blogs over the past few weeks, so I figured I’d hop on the train without giving away too much super secret information about myself.

But before that, I have a quick food update. Last night I tested the free jar of Spicy Peanut Butter from the Nutropolitan exhibit this weekend. It was exactly as described: PB with a serious kick of fire. It tastes like those spicy nut mixes you can get at the airport smoothed into a butter. I’m not sure what I would put it on, so I just tried it with my finger. Texture was good, but way to hot for me!

ABCs of the Clarissa D

A. Age: 25 and a half.

B. Bed size: Full. It was the biggest bed that would fit in my old shoebox apartment and Leo hates it because his feet hang off the edge. Since I am relatively bite-size I fit perfectly 🙂

C. Chore(s) you hate: Cleaning the bathroom and making my bed. I don’t understand why, as an adult, I still have to make my bed. It’s MY bed! [note: doing chores in recovery helps you to gain a sense of responsibility and purpose, so if your sponsor tells you to do your chores…do them!]

D. Dogs: Kitties are my favorite of course, how can you not love them? This is a picture of my baby girl, Crazy, as a 6 week old precious:

But if I ever got a dog it would be a papillon– I met one on New Year’s Eve 2009 and have been obsessed ever since.

Isn’t it cute? I think Papillon means butterfly in French.

E. Essential start to your day: NeilMed Sinus Rinse in the shower…I’ve been getting horrible sinus headaches this year and it’s the only thing that helps!

F. Favorite color: Um…no. Ok, pink.

G. Gold or silver: PLATINUM!

H. Height: 5’2” or 5’3” – I’m honestly not sure.

I. Instruments you play: Guitar Hero. Seriously though… I unsuccessfully played a variety instruments before high school and then focused only on my voice – the only thing that has ever sounded decent!

J. Job title: Associate, Super Cool Anonymous $$$ Firm.

K. Kids: Someday I hope to produce them…I love my nephews and soon-to-be-born niece!

L. Live: Yup, still living (Tracey – I had to copy your response!). I live in NYC though, in case that’s unclear.

M. Mom’s name: Hmm…real name or pseudonym? Let’s go with Lolly and I’ll let you decide.

N. Nicknames: These would all be related to my real name which is a no-no. Although sometimes Leo says this to me – don’t worry – it’s out of love and my face doesn’t actually smell!

O. Overnight hospital stays: After all of my escapades…surprisingly never and let’s keep it that way.

P. Pet peeve: When people walk on the WRONG (left) side of the sidewalk. We live in America people – walk on the right side.

Q. Quote from a movie: My latest favorite:

“You look like a pumpkin, b*tch!” ~ Natalie Portman in No Strings Attached. Erica T. has been kind enough to post the clip here! The quote happens approximately at time 2:40 or 2:58, but watch the whole trailer because it’s funny.

R. Right or left handed: Righty-tighty

S. Siblings: One way older brother, one way older sister and their respective spouses. That’s right – I’m the accident baby of the family.

T. Time you wake up: 7:55am! Ok, 8:15am. At work before 9:00am though – sweet!

U. Underwear: Yes, but not the kind with elastic that digs into my cheeks.

V. Vegetables you dislike: Um…any veggie that is cooked including carrots, squash, peas, green beans, asparagus, brussel sprouts, cauliflower, eggplant and the list continues. [note: stirfry veggies are OK for the most part] In general – bring on the raw veggies, please (minus beets). Plus did you know raw veggies have more nutrients and vitamins than cooked ones?

W. What makes you run late: Nothing, except maybe an alarm clock failure? I am an early or on-time girl and have been my entire life.

X. X-Rays you’ve had: Knees, ankles, teeth, jaw, chest, eyeballs (ok, it was a retinal scan but it looked awfully similar to an X-ray…)

Y. Yummy food you make: my mama’s spaghetti sauce, sloppy joe pizza, baked mac n’ cheese, chicken parm, nachos, buffalo chicken dip, pesto on anything, etc. All unhealthy yet delicious choices! I need to learn to cook things that won’t clog arteries.

Z. Zoo- favorite animal: OTTERS! Or monkeys or penguins – they are just so cute.

PS. If you aren’t doing anything fun today, please spend time perusing www.dooce.com and I guarantee that you will laugh out loud/possibly pee your pants.

What are your answers to some of these questions??

4 Comments

Filed under Fun

4 responses to “Now You Know My ABCs

  1. OK, I’m so not a cat girl but that picture of your kitten is so cute. And I love your job title, especially the $$$ part. It has a nice ring. 🙂

    I’m with you–people who walk on the wrong side of the sidewalk are annoying. As are people pushing strollers at a crawl. If I can speed past you while my feet are on fire, you need to pick up the pace.

    • Yay! She really was adorable as a baby. At three and a half yrs old she’s still pretty but she’s a tyrant who screams everytime she wants a treat!

      It’s hard to be creative while talking about my job, hehe, finance is fairly boring.

      And please, strollers? I love the babies but seriously but GET OUT of my way 🙂

  2. Cairlin

    Okay now I have to try the peanut butter! You’ve made me too curious! 🙂

Leave a Reply

